STIGQter STIGQter: STIG Summary: Apple visionOS 2 Security Technical Implementation Guide Version: 1 Release: 2 Benchmark Date: 13 May 2026:

Apple visionOS 2 must disable the ability of the user to wipe the device.

DISA Rule

SV-276417r1146747_rule

Vulnerability Number

V-276417

Group Title

PP-MDF-993300

Rule Version

AVOS-02-016000

Severity

CAT II

CCI(s)

Weight

10

Fix Recommendation

Install a configuration profile to disable "Allow Erase All Content and Settings". This is a supervised-only control.

Check Contents

Review configuration settings to confirm it is disabled.

This is a supervised-only control. If the Vision Pro being reviewed is not supervised by the MDM, this control is automatically a finding.

If the Vision Pro being reviewed is supervised by the MDM, follow these procedures:

This check procedure is performed on both the device management tool and the Vision Pro device.

Note: If an organization has multiple configuration profiles, the check procedure must be performed on the relevant configuration profiles applicable to the scope of the review.

In the Vision Pro management tool, verify "Allow erase all content and settings" is unchecked.

On the Vision Pro device:
1. Open the Settings app.
2. Tap "General".
3. Tap "VPN & Device Management".
4. Tap the configuration profile from the Vision Pro management tool containing the restrictions policy.
5. Tap "Restrictions".
6. Verify "Erase content and settings not allowed" is listed.

If "Allow erase all content and settings" is not disabled in the management tool and on the Apple device, this is a finding.

Vulnerability Number

V-276417

Documentable

False

Rule Version

AVOS-02-016000

Severity Override Guidance

Review configuration settings to confirm it is disabled.

This is a supervised-only control. If the Vision Pro being reviewed is not supervised by the MDM, this control is automatically a finding.

If the Vision Pro being reviewed is supervised by the MDM, follow these procedures:

This check procedure is performed on both the device management tool and the Vision Pro device.

Note: If an organization has multiple configuration profiles, the check procedure must be performed on the relevant configuration profiles applicable to the scope of the review.

In the Vision Pro management tool, verify "Allow erase all content and settings" is unchecked.

On the Vision Pro device:
1. Open the Settings app.
2. Tap "General".
3. Tap "VPN & Device Management".
4. Tap the configuration profile from the Vision Pro management tool containing the restrictions policy.
5. Tap "Restrictions".
6. Verify "Erase content and settings not allowed" is listed.

If "Allow erase all content and settings" is not disabled in the management tool and on the Apple device, this is a finding.

Check Content Reference

M

Target Key

5713