STIGQter STIGQter: STIG Summary: Apple visionOS 2 Security Technical Implementation Guide Version: 1 Release: 2 Benchmark Date: 13 May 2026:

Apple visionOS 2 must be configured to [selection: wipe protected data, wipe sensitive data] upon unenrollment from MDM.

DISA Rule

SV-276389r1146663_rule

Vulnerability Number

V-276389

Group Title

PP-MDF-333300

Rule Version

AVOS-02-009900

Severity

CAT II

CCI(s)

Weight

10

Fix Recommendation

Install a configuration profile to delete all managed apps upon device unenrollment.

Check Contents

Note: Not all Apple visionOS deployments involve MDM. If the site uses an authorized alternative to MDM for distribution of configuration profiles (Apple Configurator), this check procedure is not applicable.

This check procedure is performed on the Apple visionOS management tool or on the visionOS device.

In the Apple visionOS management tool, for each managed app, verify the app is configured to be removed when the MDM profile is removed.

On the Vision Pro:
1. Open the Settings app.
2. Tap "General".
3. Tap "VPN & Device Management".
4. Tap the configuration profile from the visionOS management tool containing the management policy.
5. Tap "Apps".
6. Tap an app and verify "App and data will be removed when device is no longer managed" is listed.

Repeat steps 5 and 6 for each managed app in the list.

If one or more managed apps are not set to be removed upon device MDM unenrollment, this is a finding.

Vulnerability Number

V-276389

Documentable

False

Rule Version

AVOS-02-009900

Severity Override Guidance

Note: Not all Apple visionOS deployments involve MDM. If the site uses an authorized alternative to MDM for distribution of configuration profiles (Apple Configurator), this check procedure is not applicable.

This check procedure is performed on the Apple visionOS management tool or on the visionOS device.

In the Apple visionOS management tool, for each managed app, verify the app is configured to be removed when the MDM profile is removed.

On the Vision Pro:
1. Open the Settings app.
2. Tap "General".
3. Tap "VPN & Device Management".
4. Tap the configuration profile from the visionOS management tool containing the management policy.
5. Tap "Apps".
6. Tap an app and verify "App and data will be removed when device is no longer managed" is listed.

Repeat steps 5 and 6 for each managed app in the list.

If one or more managed apps are not set to be removed upon device MDM unenrollment, this is a finding.

Check Content Reference

M

Target Key

5713